Recognizing a person, persons or organizations for achievement within the realm of agriculture and service of benefit to the rural community of Lambton and beyond.

We are proud to be a part of the Lambton Heritage Museum: there is an interactive display at our local museum that showcases our past inductees and Lambton’s amazing agriculture history. Take a trip and see the display today or visit the virtual exhibit on their website!

The Hall of Fame would like to invite you to support Lambton County, and its agriculture by becoming a member of the Hall of Fame. This program can’t continue without individual and business support from people like you!

The Agricultural Hall of Fame has a volunteer board of nine, with Joanne Sanderson as chair and Gary Atkinson as vice-chair. They welcome any questions or thoughts, and can be reached at [email protected].

Board Members


Membership form: (Voting) Membership Application

Current Board:

The 2022- 2023 trustees for the Lambton Agricultural Hall of Fame are as follows

  • Chair: Joanne Sanderson Vice Chair : Gary L. Atkinson
  • Trustees: Bryan Boyle, Ralph Eye, Irene Jardine, Kyle Maw, Brenda Stewardson, Blair Williamson, John Young.
  • County Representative: Dave Ferguson, Mayor, Municipality of Brooke-Alvinston

Click below for a Nomination Form:

Lambton Agricultural Hall of Fame Nomination Form

Hall of Fame Inductees

The Lambton Agricultural Hall of Fame honoured three new inductees again in 2023.

Agnes & George Dickenson

George and Agnes Dickenson

Everything they have done on and off the farm has been a team effort, or at least with each other’s support. George and Agnes both attended Ridgetown College. George took the Production and Management program and Agnes majored in Business & Commerce. Following graduation, they were married and moved to the Dickenson Family Farm in Sarnia Township, known as Perchlane Farms.

Read More Here...

Jim Johnson

Jim Johnson

Jim Johnson has not only made his life a career in farming, but added to it a life of political advocacy, a family man and an involved community member.

In 1973 after working at INCO, Sudbury as a Process Technologist, Jim returned to Lambton to the family farm, as the fourth generation to farm the land.

Read More Here...

Don & Anne McGugan

Don and Anne McGugan

Don and Anne McGugan have been inseparable as they farmed, raised a family, and contributed to the agricultural and broader communities. Limitations have never slowed them down and their individual contributions are a smidgen of what they’ve accomplished together.

Read More Here...

Lambton Agricultural Hall of Fame Virtual Exhibit